coffeelover2 • 40
Last online: 1h, 47m ago
  Travel Agent
coffeelover2
coffeelover2 • 40
  Travel Agent
Last online: 1h, 47m ago

Life is not measured by the breaths we take...but by the moments that take our breath away...

Location

  Chicago (IL), United States  [ show map ]

A couple of my photos

I'm here to

I'm here to meet girls from 18 to 45 years old for dating, friendship and serious relationship.

About me

My name is R. Alonzo Williamson, born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, USA; single, never married and have no kids. I'm from a somewhat large family of 7-boys and 1-girl. Both parents have passed. My parents provided a roof over our heads and 3-square meals a day, but little else. There were so many of us in the family, whereby we had to do little miscellaneous jobs to make it through the week.

I developed a work ethic at the age of 14 – delivering newspapers throughout the neighborhood before the crack of dawn. My brothers and I would also run home after high school during the cold winter months to do our little ‘hustle' shoveling snow off our neighbor's sidewalks at the rate of 1-dollar per house. I think I've done every rotten, miserably job on the face of the Earth, from wrapping and delivering newspapers, to working in a steel mill, in the pit, fabricating hot liquefied molten steel for US Navy submarines and battleships [the most dangerous job on the planet] to working as a janitor on the 3rd shift at a mail order warehouse, to driving a taxi for 12-hours a day.

As I reflect, I realize these were character building jobs; they were a test of strength and character. God wanted to see if I had the fortitude and perseverance to bear a heavy load – as he had done - with the cross.

While driving a hack (taxi) I earned my AA degree from the community college, then went on to earn my Bachelors degree from an upper division university, then proceeded on to earn a Master's Degree in Communications & Training from the State University. All done while driving a hack and without $1-dollar in support from my parents.

I currently wear two hats; I own and operate a travel agency in my hometown, as well as do diversity skills training for management and staff of hotels; department stores; airlines and car rental agencies. The goal is to change our worldviews - how we view the world and the people in it. I try to teach individuals of ‘unconscious bias'. Stereotypical generations, our prejudices based on generational and cultural misinformation fermented by rumor, gossip, hearsay, the spirits, and ancient cultural beliefs. My job is to teach individuals not to be judgmental and place a value on individuals based on their race, religion, nationality or skin color - whereby an abstract value is placed on the individual, based on the whiteness or darkness of their skin. This frame of reference has roots in the 15th-century colonial period where people were subjugated and marginalized based on tribe, wealth (land ownership) religion and skin color. Unfortunately, this ideology remains present today in the minds and hearts of many individuals - in modern times. My job is to debunk myth and fallacy and replace it with scientifically proven facts - not hearsay, superstition or a colonial period mindset. We want the new generation of Americans to be bias-free and more forward thinking – and treat everyone with dignity and respect, because - we are all one!

About you

I'm in search of a woman who is an independent thinker, whereby she can make up her own mind and is not lead by the wishes or wants of others. Honest, loyal, dedicated, hard worker and has a moral compass – of Christian faith and belief and worshiper of the most Holy Redeemer. Must be inquisitive with a passion for learning new things as well as a love of the outdoors; nature hiking, traveling and discovery off the undiscovered beaten path of the World.

Personal info

Age:
40
Gender:
Male
Appearance:
Average
5'11" (180cm) and slim.

Occupation:
Travel Agent
Education:
Masters Degree
Religion:
Christian - Protestant

Relationship status:
Single
Has children:
No
Wants children:
No
Willing to relocate:
Yes
Smoking:
Non smoker
Drinking:
Light / social drinker