battleofwits • 40
Last online: 1 Oct 2018
battleofwits
battleofwits • 40
Last online: 1 Oct 2018

Behind Every Successful Man...


  battleofwits almost never replies

Location

  Aachen, Germany  [ show map ]

I'm here to

I'm here to meet girls from 18 to 37 years old for dating, friendship, serious relationship and networking.

About me

Career-minded, easy-going and real. I like to work hard and then take the time that`s left to enjoy my life. I try not to allow second class behaviour in myself and to live to my best, and I celebrate this in the people in my life as well. This makes me a pretty happy guy - I have a job I love, a few good friends, a wonderful family. I love to laugh and make others laugh as well. My schedule limits my leisure time but I would like to share it with a special someone. Will it be you?

I really love to read. When I was but a small bright eyed lad, my mother read fairy tales to me. Her profile against the window, pale orange from the sunset, her voice soft and hypnotic as she weaves the fantastic tales of heroes and villains, are among my first and most cherished memories. She opened for me the window to the fantastic worlds that are just a turned page away, and since I learned to read for myself at five I keep traversing them, receiving the enjoyment, excitement and knowledge only a good book can provide, be it crossing the oceans with captain Nemo, solving crimes along Sherlock Holmes, gaining new insight in human nature in a work of Murakami or just relaxing with a new adventure of Harry Potter or indulging in the goofiness of Discworld, books are something I would not want to miss in my life.
I will gladly let you partake of the treasure trove of good books I discovered over time and discuss literature with you.

Ever since my father taught me to swim in a small lake in a shadowed grove while we were on vacation I try to do it regularly, although just running can also be incredibly enjoyable, this agreeable feeling when you get "in the zone" after five or so kilometers, the pleasant burning in the muscles in the shower afterwards, as water caresses skin - it is, at least for me, a best and fastest possibility to relax after longer periods of mental concentration. Give it a try, I think simple running is woefully under appreciated nowadays, you won't regret it.

I can cook, but that doesn't mean I will cook for you. You have to earn that privilege!

And do not worry, if we do happen to hang out there will never be an “awkward silence”, if you’re nervous, I will just have to tease you a bit.

About you

If you write to me, please read my profile, have a photo in yours and do not send me just a "Hi, how are you?". "Hallo" is a good place to start, since all relationships start with a greeting, but if you have nothing more to say it will not sweep me off my feet.

I also do not believe in long distance relationships, so if you are not in Germany, Netherlands or Belgium than chances are we will not be able to meet.

But who are you, the special someone I am about to meet?
You have a good heart, are reflexively kind, are open to the world, bright and funny. Fit. Slim, please. And you are strong, in both obvious, and secret, ways.

Integrity is important to me. I have found that some women have not been honest about themselves in their profiles and have heard that men lie about everything from their height to their weight to their employment. My profile, like my life, is in integrity. Please write me only if your profile is, as well.

I wish all of you best of luck in your search!

Personal info

Age:
40
Gender:
Male
Appearance:
Attractive
6'1" (185cm).

Occupation:
Discoverer of Knowledge
Education:
University - Graduated
Religion:
Christian - Catholic

Relationship status:
Single
Has children:
No
Wants children:
Undecided
Willing to relocate:
Not sure
Smoking:
Non smoker
Drinking:
Light / social drinker