Ian74, 44
Last online: 19h, 6m ago
Ian74
Ian74, 44
Last online: 19h, 6m ago
Pin
Hide
More

Just looking around :)


  Ian74 replies selectively

Location

  Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom  [ show map ]

Some photos of me

I'm here to

I'm here to meet girls from 30 to 44 years old for friendship and networking.

About me

I'm not seeking a relationship at the moment. I recently ended a relationship with a woman who lives in my own city here in England and I'm not rushing to get back into one. I like looking at the profiles of the cute Asian girls.

I've struggled with mental health problems since I was a teenager - largely anxiety and depression, problems with emotions & relating to people. I was out of work for several years in my 30s. I volunteered at a couple of local charities 2011-2013 as a way back into work and I've been working full time since February 2014. I work for a government commission and I've done some college qualifications since I got back into work. I'm currently working on a professional human resources qualification and longer term I may look at converting that to a degree course.

In my free time I enjoy going to bars to catch up with friends, especially ones with live music. I enjoy getting tickets to see bands and I enjoy walking. I walk to work & back most days, I often walk my friends' dogs at the weekend and I occasionally go for a country hike.

I moved back in with my parents in 2005 when I had a really bad time with my depression. I'm much better now but I still live with my parents because it's cheap and there are lots of perks. At the moment my plan for life is to stay well, stay in work, improve myself, build my people & social skills and to try to progress in the workplace so I can earn as much money as possible before I retire. I don't want to live my retirement years in poverty.

I'm open to chat friends if we get on or have similar interests but I largely ignore people who just say 'hi'. I'm not ready to commit to a relationship at the moment. I want to concentrate more on being well, progressing at work, getting my life together & on track, being happy.

In early 2018 I hope to start learning Spanish. A pen friend who could help with that could be good.

About you

I'm not seeking a relationship at the moment. I just like checking out the cute photos on this site. I'm open to a penpal if someone has similar interests to me or wants to chat to someone on the other side of the world.

Personal info

Age:
44
Gender:
Male
Appearance:
Average
Caucasian (White), 5'10" (179cm), 234lbs (106kg), a few extra kg / pounds, green eyes and brown hair.

Occupation:
Scheduling administrator in the health sector
Education:
College - Some
Religion:
Christian - Protestant

Relationship status:
Single
Has children:
No
Wants children:
No
Willing to relocate:
No
Smoking:
Non smoker
Drinking:
Regular drinker